By default, attendees joining your meetings will be placed in a lobby & won't be in the meeting until you admit them. This prevents them from starting the meeting without you.

If you'd prefer that attendees join without being placed in a lobby, you can change this with the instructions below.


Instructions


  1. Schedule your meeting as normal - You won't be able to change the settings until the meeting is created.

  2. Find your meeting on your Calendar & click "Edit"
    If you have scheduled your meeting inside a team channel, you can also select it from there


  3. Click on Meeting options


  4. Change the "Who can bypass the lobby" Settings to "People in my organization, trusted organizations and guests" Then click "Save"


  5. Done!  Now when your meeting starts, attendees will be able to join without you present.